TEEN PROGRAM BTW


The BTW Only Teen program is for those teens students who have already completed the 30hrs of classroom of Driver's Ed with another school. We offer 6 hours of Behind the Wheel driving and 6 hours of observation for $280.00. For the observation, your teen will be paired will another teen or an adult instructor to complete the program according to the requirements of the Secretary of State. If you prefer your teen to have more behind the wheel driving instruction, we also offer BTW with 8 hours behind the wheel and no observation for $385.00 this choice also meets the requirements of the Secretary of State for completion with the Teen Driving Program.


The following is required before driving can start or a completion entered for your teen:

  • Valid Learners Permit: If you do not have a permit to start the program you must come to our office located at 3750 W Irving Park Rd. in order to get the necessary paperwork to obtain one from the Secretary of State.
  • Certificate of Achievement: A copy of the driver’s education certificate from your high school that shows you passed 30 Hrs. of classroom or an official transcript from the school that shows you passed drivers ed.  
  • Approval Form: You can access the approval form here, the form must be completed, signed and dated by the student, parent, and school.  If you have any questions about this process please give us a call directly.

*Payments are Non-Refundable

 We offer a comprehensive Teen Drivers Education program in accordance with the Secretary of State’s “Teen Accreditation Classroom and Behind-the-Wheel Requirements” at Illinois Driving School. It is our goal to promote the respect and observance of traffic laws and traffic safety because we believe it is the responsibility of all drivers young and old to drive safely on the road.  Only with the continuing education and development of traffic-related competencies can reduce traffic violations, traffic-related injuries, deaths, and economic losses.     


In the State of Illinois, Teens may learn to drive if they are between the age of 15 - 17 years old.  To successfully complete drivers’ educations Teens must take 30 hours of classroom, 6 hours of behind the wheel driving (BTW) and 6 hours of observation or 30 hours in-class instruction with 8 hours behind-the-wheel. At Illinois Driving School we offer two Teen Driver’s Education choices for your teen. 


  • Teen Drivers Education Course - Are held monthly starting on Monday,  it runs Monday thru Wednesday from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm, Register Now or call for more information. 


  • Classroom Only: 30 Hours of "Classroom Only" Held Monthly this does not include Behind the Wheel Instruction "BTW" Register Now or call for more information.    


  • Sequential Teen Drivers Education Course - Is designed to work in accordance with a teen’s active schedule due to before and after-school activities. At Illinois Driving School, you arrange your first day of class which can be anytime Mon-Sat, between 9 am - 3:00 pm at your convince. The other 14 days must be completed within 9 months according to the day missed from class.  Payments for Sequential Course Must be prepaid in full at the time of registration. Register Now or call for more information   


Discounts are available to use towards the cost of the teen class during off-peak months by checking out our FaceBook page. 


*** Promo codes for are not valid during the peak month for the Teen Class for the months of June, July and August due to the size of the class***


Register Now!


Teen Program - Behind the Wheel (BTW) Only
Name
Phone Number

teen Program classRoom

Teen Program
Name
Phone Number